Quitting nursing school and joining the circus.

So there’s a reason why “Flying trapeze” is not listed as a career option on the aptitude tests we took in high school.  That reason?  Because it’s so goddamn awesome that I would have joined the circus instead of going to college (twice) had it shown up on my results.  The flying trapeze kicks nursing school’s ass.

And despite my motion sickness and fear of heights, I believe I would have been a great trapeze artist.

I celebrated the end of clinicals by “flying” for the first time today, and I think it’s going to be my new tradition.

5 responses to “Quitting nursing school and joining the circus.

  1. That is fan-freakin-tastic! Jealous! What a great way to celebrate.

    Ever since my first Cirque du Soleil show, I always secretly wished I would have been a trapeze artist. How freakin awesome would it be to play all day for your job?

  2. Woo! That makes me want to quit nursing school and join the circus too. (Nursing school is kind of a circus sometimes, but not in a good way.) I’ve been enjoying your blog, btw. 🙂

  3. That’s awesome! I would be way too chicken to even try. lol

  4. So I propose we all band together and start our own circus… If I have successfully fended off clinical instructors, how hard could lions be?

  5. Oh man, that is so frikkin’ awesome!! I am terrified of heights, but that looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

